Three Springs, Western Australia



Situated 325km north of Perth, Three Springs is a town with a rich football history.

The football club was created in 1909 and is the only surviving original member of the original North Midlands Football League which was formed in 1921. The Bombers won five premierships in a golden period 1948-1957 and three during the 1970s.


ThreeSpringsSmallNosAll-up Three Springs have won 15 premierships, the last in 2005, but have been on the losing end of grand finals on many more unhappy Sundays.


There was good news on the cricket front in the 2017-18 season with Three Springs fielding a senior team after a short recess.


From the archives… The Midlands Advertiser, 1922

Sir.—As a follower of Football, and a lover of clean sport, I have watched with disappointment the rough play permitted by Umpires generally in the matches played this year amongst the teams of the North Midlands Football Association, and I think, in the interests of the game, the Assn should make an effort to have rough play checked. The practice is not only offensive to spectators, but dangerous to players. In the game played at Three Springs on Sunday between Three Springs and Yandanooka, rough play was at times much more in evidence than science, a feature in which a Three Springs heavy weight figured conspicuously. I trust the Association will. take this matter up before it ends in injury to a player.

Yours etc

Anti Smash

Three Springs




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s